Investment Management

Cromwell’s approach to investment management is driven by our bottom-up House View process which clearly defines what we believe are the compelling investment opportunities within the markets in which we operate.

Our Investment Management team keeps a close eye on the local market, to strategically source and transact on opportunities within France with the goal of maximising returns for our investors.  

Our structured investment method encompasses thorough local market and economic research, tenant information and property analysis which is managed through a vigorous and detailed technical, environmental, financing, structuring and legal due diligence process.  

We proactively approach owners, developers and municipalities in the French market, as well as maintaining excellent relationships with national and local brokers, to source deals where we can “buy smart, add value, sell smart”. 

In France we are currently actively seeking high quality real estate investments in the office, retail and industrial distribution warehouse / smaller logistics sectors.

To understand more about our investment criteria, please contact our French team here.

Sénart 2, Combs-la-Ville, Paris

Sénart 2 is a 7,418 sq m mixed use asset comprising office and industrial space, located in the town of Combs-la-Ville, 37 km south of Paris. 

The asset formed part of the Cromwell European Diversified Fund which invests in Core Plus / Value Add assets in France, Germany and the UK. 

Sénart 2 was part of the Crystal Portfolio of four mispriced assets which were purchased by the Fund in February 2016. At the time of acquisition, the Sénart 2 was suffering from a high vacancy rate of 29% and was identified immediately as being non-strategic. The business plan was to dispose of the asset as soon as possible after completion. 

Nine months after the acquisition, the French investment Management team successfully executed the business plan, completing the sale of the asset and achieving an IRR of excess of 15%.

Investment Management

L’approche de Cromwell en matière d’Investment Management est conduite par notre processus d’analyse maison ascendant, « bottom-up », qui définit clairement ce que nous pensons être des opportunités d’investissement attractives dans les marchés dans lesquels nous opérons.

Notre équipe d’investissement  assure une vieille rapprochée du marché local afin d’identifier et de négocier stratégiquement les opportunités en France en ayant pour objectifs de maximiser les retours pour nos investisseurs.

Notre méthode d’investissement structuré englobe des études approfondies du marché local et de l’économie, des informations sur les locataires, et des analyses immobilières qui sont gérés à travers des processus rigoureux et détaillés de diligences techniques, environnementales, financières, légales et de structuration.

Sur le marché français, nous approchons de manière pro active  les propriétaires, développeurs et les municipalités. Nous maintenons tout autant d’excellentes relations avec les brokers locaux et nationaux, afin d’identifier des opportunités pour lesquelles nous pouvons « acheter de façon astucieuse, créer de la valeur, et vendeur de façon judicieuse ».

En France nous cherchons activement des investissements immobiliers de très haute qualité dans les bureaux, les locaux commerciaux, les locaux industriels et les entrepôts de toute taille.

Pour en savoir plus sur nos critères d’investissement, contactez l’équipe française.

Sénart 2, Combs-la-Ville, Paris

Sénart 2 est un actif d’utilisation mixte, comprenant des bureaux et des espaces industriels de 7,418 m², situé à Combs-la-Ville, à 37 km au sud de Paris. 

Cet actif fait partie du fonds Cromwell European Diversified Fund (CEDF) qui investit dans des immeubles Core Plus / Value-Add en France, Allemagne et Royaume Uni. 

Sénart 2 faisait partie de portefeuille Crystal acheté en février 2016. Au moment de l’acquisition du portefeuille, l’actif, Sénart 2, était de taille limitée et souffrait d’un taux de vacance élevé et de ce fait a été identifié comme étant non stratégique. Le business plan était de revendre cet actif, au plus tôt après l’acquisition. 

Neuf mois après son acquisition, l’équipe française d’investissement a exécuté avec succès le business plan, réalisant la vente de l’immeuble avec un TRI de plus de 15%.